Transparency – How Do You Filter Online Information?

This is going to be a VERY LONG POST. Please view if you have the interest or time to seriously research the motives/reasoning behind the various internet YouTubers, VLoggers, Bloggers, Website Owners that state that they have the one and only view on Amway/Amway Organizations (such as WWDB).

If you do not have the time or interest and are just looking for an overview or personal experience with WWDB or Amway, please view my other posts regarding our personal experience/reality of WWDB and Amway.

As you can see, the title of this blog is “Transparency Of A Dreamer”. Transparent generally means that there is nothing hidden. That there is an open honesty. Many times constituants of a riding of a political leader request that the leader of said riding is transparent with their views, their aims, their focus and their finances in the name of said riding. If that riding feels that the leader no longer meets or matches their needs, wants or desires, they are then removed from their office and a new person is elected in their place to represent their best interest.

Dreamer or “A Dreamer” would refer generally to someone who has their head in the clouds or someone that hopes for a better future. Thus, “Transparency Of A Dreamer” was coined. My focus was to admit that I am a dreamer. I hope for a better future. Something more for myself, my family and those close to me. And because of that, many may think my head is in the clouds.

Combining the two brings a result of my transparent and honest feedback and personal experiences on building the Amway Business utilizing the World Wide Dream Builder training and mentorship system while being “transparent” in my success’ but MOST IMPORTANTLY my non-success. As a dreamer I identify myself as wanting and desiring more for myself, my family, my friends and my associates. Thus – Transparency of a Dreamer.

When I chose the name of this blog I chose it because I felt that there was a lack of integrity and transparency in how information / experience was shared. I felt there was an existential motive behind each blog / each website / each vlog / each youtube video of how Amway and World Wide Dream Builders were being portrayed. I also felt moved to share my personal experience which seems to be completely different from what I see has been mentioned out there in the internet world. This was a big concern for me personally because my experience was COMPLETELY DIFFERENT from what I had seen on various forums, websites, blogs, Vlogs, and other forms of media.

With that in mind we need to start looking at point of view and motive. Anyone can create a blog or online web presence. Anyone can have a blog that they update daily to make sure they get the most hits on a websearch and anyone can have a Youtube channel about the “Network Marketing Industry” to go over why one opportunity is good or bad and why you should choose one over the other. Whether their opinion is correct, incorrect, or blindly fuelled by a personal motive, is very hard to tell or confirm in many cases.

Oh? You noticed I had bolded and italicizedpersonal motive” in the above paragraph? Good. Because that’s where it all starts. Personal Motive. The source of the information / blog/vlog/youtube channel etc.

From here I’m going to share with you what you will find when you do a straight up Google Search on “Amway”, ” WWDB”, and “World Wide Dream Builders”. With my “day job” work as a Retention Account Manager for a LARGE telecommunication company (Over 9 Million wireless customers across Canada and Millions of Cable TV and Internet subscribers) I regularly need to educate existing and potentially new customers on how to correctly filter the source of their offers / information from competitors so they can make the most informed choice for themselves and their household.

The key when looking into internet views / articles and opinions is the “Legitimacy” of their point of view / claims.

WHO ARE THEY?
What is their experience with the subject material? Have they been an actual member of or have they attempted to achieve what they are giving their opinion on? Have they actually been successful at what they are talking about? Have they been unsuccessful? Have they even participated in the company or training system with which they are reviewing? This will play a HUGE part into why they have the opinion that they have and the point of view they share in regards to the subject matter. EG: If they were successful – of course they will be “pro”. If they were unsuccessful, of course they will be “against”. If they weren’t even a part of said company / experience – why would their opinion even matter? Once we take their standpoint into consideration based on their success level – the next step is “motive“.

Motive basically is the “why”. WHY is this person (he or she) posting this information / experience regarding Amway / WWDB? What is their purpose? What do they gain by taking their time, their effort or energy by posting this information / details? If they have something to gain, then their motive is more than likely financially based. We all know time is money. If, for some strange reason they gain nothing – then they are simply hobbiests or randoms who just have a general care for the public or gain therapeutic benefits from typing long blogs posts for no other benefit aside from health / stress relief.

Lastly we want to look at HOW they present themselves. Do they provide links to relevant sources and statistics? RELEVANT sources. Relevant. NOT OPINION. I repeat this many times because on the internet ANYBODY can have a YouTube channel OPINION, a Blogspot blog OPINION, a WordPress blog OPINION, a free website OPINION. Yes this means MY posts as well. Below you will see I am A Pro-Amway / Pro-WWDB poster. So I recommend you hold me at the same level of scrutiny of any other websites / blogs I mention later on. Do my sources have credibility outside of my personal opinions? Do I insult others? Do I intimidate those who do not share my opinions? Do I swear and make dirty remarks about those who don’t share my opinions? Do I use foul language to make any point I wish to make? Based on the way I share my thoughts would you be comfortable in talking with me face to face over a coffee or would you be afraid that I would attack you even if I don’t share your views? My goal is that you would be ok with sharing a coffee with me even if you hate Amway / WWDB with all of your guts because it seems I will still accept your opinion and your right to have it without insulting you, your intelligence, your past experiences or your opinions. My goal is that you would be comfortable in knowing I would not discount your personal past experiences or your view on my business partners and know I would not attempt to “recruit you” while playing at being “sympathetic” or “empathetic”.

As far as I’m concerned, I don’t judge anyone whether they like/agree with what I do and with whom I do it with or not. However, I do want to share my personal experiences so far because I feel a positive experience should be mentioned. But more importantly it should be mentioned with the right context in mind. When a scam or offence against others is perpetuated, I agree that others should be made aware of it to avoid a negative experience of their own. But I also am a firm believer that a firm context should be created vs a blind challenge.

So – since we’re looking at sources of information and motives lets start with me. It wouldn’t make sense to put others under any type of microscope if I don’t point it at myself first, ya? I believe in common sense and openness – so lets open up, shall we? For more about me –
View: https://transparencyofadreamer.wordpress.com/about/

Now – that is a general overview of my past experience with Amway and WWDB leading to the last few years.

Let me clarify details about myself as the source/motive of this blog / post.
View: Pro-Amway / Pro-WWDB
Legitimacy: Amway Business Owner since Jan. 2011 to present. WWDB Premier Member since Jan. 2011 to present. Personal site at http://www.gingersolutions.com or at http://gingersolutions.mychoices.biz (hosted via WWDB).
Details:
Business Level: Founders Belivers Pin almost 2 years straight + additional consecutive months to today’s date (Mar – Apr 2014 as of this post)
Highest PV Bonus Bracket: 9% BV over our organization + Retail / Personal Use Volume.
Personal Width: 1
Depth: 2 wide on one sponsored leg.
Business Cost Breakdown (How Much It Cost Me To Run My Business): https://transparencyofadreamer.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/wwdb-and-amway-cost-2012/

This is our current organization to date. No – it is not impressive. No – I have not retired from my J.O.B. based on this foundation. Yes – I have created this organization over the last 3 years. NoI have NOT gone into debt to build it or keep it running. Yes – we have a business that has not shut it’s doors within the first year like the majority of other tradtional business’ out there. Yes – MANY crossline have outworked us and have out-earned us both down and crossline. Yes – our one downline leg has out-earned us on their BV Bonus cheque because they have out-worked us. No – We have not gone backwards in our life or finances or suffered because we are only at a 6% – 9% BV bonus level down one leg in our life or finances. Once again: check my numbers from 2012 on what it costs to run a business even with barely doing anything. In spite of all the doom and gloom: I came out in the black: https://transparencyofadreamer.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/wwdb-and-amway-cost-2012/ – I’ll be updating for the year 2013 as well once our accountant finishes everything up. Check back for that, too.

That is me. That is us – Ginger Solutions. Just one organization of many utilizing the Amway Business. Being coached by those in the World Wide Dream Builder System how to create a business that can be built without debt and that can be duplicated. And as we duplicate our example of a solid, debt free basic business, in time our volume bonus’ will duplicate and multiply.

I share these details so that when I make a comment or state my point of view, it should hold some credence compared to other online sources. This is an online blog at the end of the day and should not be taken as fact over a person whom you get to meet face to face.

This is my online blog and view as well as feedback regarding my experience regarding WWDB and Amway. As mentioned before, lets examine the other sources of these searches if you decided to use Google as a trusted source of information regarding this opportunity.

Google.com search: Amway
1st 6 results: some variation of http://www.amway.ca (I`m in Canada – you`ll probably get Amway.com)
2nd result: Amway as per Wikipedia.com – Amway history / details as edited by randoms on Wikipedia.
3rd result: Warriorforum.com – “Should You Stay Away From Amway?

Ok – amway.ca / amway.com – this makes sense considering the Google search “Amway”. Wikipedia results – that makes sense as well. Overall, these results are direct links and wikipedia is a general source all over the web. But hold up…..Warriorforum.com?

Warriorforum – right off the bat, you can tell this is a forum. An open place to create one’s own threads and posts. It also clearly states that Warriorforum is “The #1 Internet Marketing Forum Since 1997”. Just look in the top left hand corner of the webpage.
This clearly is a site or thread for internet marketing / hype up & Sign up deals.

Now – to be fair this post was created September 2013 and goes on to confirm that Amway is a reputible company and so on blah blah blah. Anyone can create a thread in a forum. Hell, I’m stating Amway is a reputible company online….so no big deal there! But as you look into this post you will see before any of this person’s actual post is a link that states: “Watch How I Make As Much As $8,354.44 – $48,833.00 In A Single Week Selling Other People’s Stuff.. The Easy Way!”

WHOA! RUN AWAY! WARNING! GTFO! STAY AWAY! Even Joecool would tell you to stay away from this. Right off the bat this poster is looking to get you to click on his link to enter your email address to get access to “100%” free video on how to make millions on teh interwebz! In the name of all that is holy please do not click on the link or enter your email information! This is THE VERY FIRST LINK ON HIS POST!! For god sakes! You’re looking on the web for reasons why Amway is a scam and you have found a forum post that is giving you random info on Amway that is telling you straight up to CLICK THIS LINK FIRST!!! And that link –  ladies and gentlemen is from a website called “hightrafficacademysecret.com”  Before you even look into this guy’s post about his OPINION about Amway he’s asking you to click his link first and give him your personal email address so he can contact you about how to make millions and you haven’t even met him! What in the blue hell!? Sooo yeah…there’s your first credible google search result down the drain. Oh….and before you close that window after you look over the random, mediocre review of how Amway works (no way to know if this guy actually contracts with Amway…..really credible m’hmm) you’ll find at the bottom of his post this quote:

“I hope you enjoyed this content. Now, I want to share with you a secret that teaches you how to get 100,000 visitors per day and how to sell other people’s products… the easy way! Click the button below to check it out…”

Remember what I had mentioned above? “MOTIVE?” & “WHO ARE THEY”?

The motive here, fine people, is very clear. Use Amway as a key word and try to get people to click the links to the poster’s videos to get people to get his training system / MLM program. Talk about Amway but yet have links to his own program / link affiliate program. Yes….that seems VERY credible as a source of information. Do yourselves a favor people….RUN AWAY. The motive is personal interest clear and clear. Gain attention and then redirect to a personal program that seems better. What does that mean for you – waste of time.

The next Google Result: Amway – The Skeptic’s Dictionary.

While the article has been updated as of Dec 2013(see the bottom of the page), the beginning of the article clearly states “This entry is several years old. Some of the information may be outdated.” It goes on to state that “Selling motivational products at motivational seminars is one of the more lucrative aspects of this enterprise.” 

This, ladies and gentlemen, is wrong. Plain WRONG. Any motivational seminars, functions, rallies, CD’s etc are done by individual training and mentorship systems which are not provided by Amway. Eg: World Wide Dream Builders(WWDB), Britt World Wide(BWW), Network 21, TEAM and many others. Amway provides a HUGE amount of information, accreditation and training sessions in and of itself for all of its business owners no matter which line of sponsorship one is a part of – and they do it for FREE! Many of these training outside training and mentorship systems need to be approved by Amway first.

Straight example: if you search Amway.com or Amway.ca you will NOT see any seminars or rallies available for purchase – either in a business owner profile or customer or visitor profile. There are no partner stores with which to get a discount on training and motivation materials. Disney products, car rentals or Starbucks products, yes. Motivational products, no. I do NOT get PV for having a counsel session with my downline at a coffee shop, or doing a board plan at their home. I do get a discount on renting a car through avis or budget though…

Further below this article mentioned “Here is a description from an Amway distributor as to how it works…”

So what that says, guys is that the author of the article doesn’t know how the Business or the bonus’s work – so they bring in another source. How come they are writing about a topic with which they are not directly involved or personally educated? So….how can they then be a credible source to tell you how the business works – positive or negative? They are using someone else’s description – and they say that directly!!
“However, I’m responsible for paying the bonuses of the people right below me”
How old is this article again? As mentioned I’ve personally been in business since 2011….I have NEVER cut a cheque for my downline. Amway does all of that for me. The article does document a personal correspondance to a Bob Queenan, but then re-quote to a 2004 article of Gary Elliot Murway confirm Amway makes payments. Throughout the article the author states they are not going to keep up to date with the numbers but confirms increasing sales as per wikipedia in 2010. Please ask your professor in your university course why Wikipedia is a reliable source for your mid-term and let me know how that goes….

There are different sources which this website focus’ on in general. Skeptcism / culticism with many different topics as per it’s main index such as: Alternative Medicine, Critical Thinking, Crytozoology. Logic & Perception, ET’s & UFO’s and such. If you wish to take the advice of an article author who uses 3rd party reference’s I hope you would do the same for all of your other decisions and purchase habits.

The next result for me (Based on a Google Search for “Amway” from BC, Canada) = The Globe and Mail article re: Amway. I posted this in my blog previously. The Globe and Mail is Canada’s oldest publication so you can expect that they have some credibility. Details at: http://www.theglobeandmail.com/report-on-business/economy/jobs/the-amway-generation-struggling-workers-find-new-calling-in-direct-sales/article15732077/

From there you have general Amway pages for their products but also a Forbes.com listing for Amway being one of the largest privately held companies. Forbes would be slightly credible I would think….see: http://www.forbes.com/companies/amway/ for details.

As you go on to page 3 of searches in Google you’ll see normal Amway type promo pages. But the big one on page 3 is the BBB. Yes – the Better Business Bureau. Because I’m in Canada I get Amway Canada which shows an A+ Rating. Check http://www.bbb.org/western-ontario/business-reviews/multi-level-selling-companies/amway-in-london-on-16796 for details.

At that point we’re getting to page 4 and onwards. After page 3 on a google search does anything really matter? Anything relevant? Yeah….

So next…lets look at World Wide Dream Builders through Google’s Eye’s.

Google.com search for “WWDB” brings up:

1st Result = http://www.wwdb.com – this is World Wide Dream Builder’s main website. It provides a basic overview of what WWDB is to guests as well as the login access to all WWDB members.

2nd Result: WWDB.am – this is Philidelphia’s Multicultural Radio Station.

3rd Result:Joecool’s Amway WWDB Experience
This directs to a blogspot.ca website. Eg: Blog. Blogs are opinions. A blogger can say anything and pass it away as fact. I am on wordpress.com – I am no different. However I will tell you straight up that I am no different and that my posts are to be taken with a grain of salt (unless I am taking you through an education process to learn personally). This specific blogger it seems from reading some of the posts will expect you to take their experience and opinion as total fact. They are coming across as if they expect you to have his results and experiences. That could be a challenge I would think considering you aren’t dealing with the same exact people he did. I know I haven’t. Based on the overall stance and context of the posts I see:there is 0% you will ever succeed and you will be scammed by your upline. OR if you become successful, you will become so only because you have scammed your team in the first place. Lastly it seems a complete given that you will lose all of your money and be told to do stupid things with the money you do have. Once again this is weird – I haven’t experienced any of this which I show through the number’s I’ve posted.

The current blog result for him came showing up from November, 24 2013 titled” WWDB wants your $ At Any Cost!”

“Other teaching from WWDB was how your family could skip meals to buy standing orders or skip your mortgage payment as banks won’t foreclose right away. That would allow you to attend the major functions. Can you imagine the nerve “

I have been taught to include Standing order, CommuniKate, Premier Membership into my normal budget so I don’t go into debt and all of my normal needs (food/gas/insurance/etc) budget is covered. My 50/150 pays for this cost of those all by itself. Plus these costs are tax deductible as a normal business. So I lose barely anything. And that’s before taxes AND my wholesale to retail payout from Amway and tax refunds. Proper budgeting as well as normal profits and tax benefits wipe out this concern. Sounds like this Blogger was coached wrong or couldn’t handle their finances well enough. Yikes. I wish I could blame my upline when I blew my budget so I wouldn’t have to take responsibility for my poor spending habits.

While some of this may have reformed over the years, I have been following the blog of a WWDB IBO who indicates to me that the teaching is still pretty much the same. I’m sure WWDB edits out some of the questionable stuff from their CDs to pass accreditation standards but the IBO’s are basically being taught the same stuff now as when I was an IBO.

Which blog is this please? Who is the IBO source or website? That would be a big help in determining legitimacy. What lines of speeches on audios are being cut in the interest of time vs. content quality? There’s quite a lot of anonymous vagueries insinuated there. I could do that too. I could say how there’s a great blog from an Amway IBO who’s retired young out there who has helped me learn more and move forward. Ask me who and I wouldn’t give you details though….well….not voluntarily….yeah…

An IBO has been in disucssion with me and he has yet to deny any of what I have mentioned here…

And I’ve been in discussion with an IBO who has retired at the age of 26 years old. One day before he turned 27. And his wife walked away from a teaching job at the age of 24. He happens to be my childhood friend and is in Founder’s Diamond Qualification. His wife is my partner’s direct mentor. She is also in Founder’s Diamond qualification. Sooo…..who is this blogger’s  secret ominous contact again? Anyone can drop names. Anyone can say they have a “contact”. While my mentor’s are HUGE to me and my partner – on the interwebz – anyone can have a “contact”. There’s 12 year old kids on YouTube and facebook saying they’re friends with famous people for goodness sake. Come on joe…step your game up.

These folks will say they are your friends and mentors but all they really want is your cash. If these leaders were so great and such good examples, why did a tenured leader like Wolgamott walk out on WWDB? Why do they sell their downline voicemail? Who the heck needs voicemail these days?

We’ve had one leg in business with us for about two years now. They’ve since become more profitable than us. We’ve shown regular house plans for them without EVER expecting or asking for payment. And we never will. How is it that we’re after their cash again? Please explain….

Oh….also referring to Mr Brad Wolgamott. The gentleman who made some bad choices and left a family to tend to a Double Diamondship without him. But of course the general google searcher person wouldn’t know the history or situation behind that would they? How informative of the author to speak out of context and advise their huge reading public of the impressive job Brad’s ex-wife Leslie was doing standing tall owning and running said Double Diamondship all by herself, adding a New Diamond couple and putting new couples into diamond qualification….oh wait….he didn’t mention any of that…he is either seriously out of date and thus not a credible or educated source or he is purposefully sowing misinformation. Pick one. Considering he is not currently even in the business, it would make sense why some information doesn’t match up or was omitted. I would hope it is more out of ignorance than purposefully sowing misinformation.

The point about “selling voicemail” was quite interesting and mentioning just using a free service like YouTube. So why wouldn’t I create a group Youtube video to answer a personal question for one downline? Yes that seems VERY efficient, doesn’t it? Well, to be honest I don’t do that because recording a voice track in Sony Vegas, rendering it, then waiting for the upload to my private Youtube channel takes A LOT longer than pressing a button my cell phone, recording a quick message to an individual person and sending it to them I guess. Plus they can then press 2 buttons on their cell phone or with their computer mouse and forward that message to their team instead of re-uploading to their Youtube channel or asking me to add their team to my private permissions. It’s also easier to than making sure everyone gives me their personal email address to add to my permissions list and making sure they add their downline and they add their downline etc etc etc. As our team grows, that would be insanely inconvenient for everyone involved.

Dear god….does this person even know how Kate works or is actually used on a daily basis to communicate with multiple team-members or with a private interactive message? Do they even know how long it takes to render a video in Sony Vegas or even Windows Movie Maker let alone upload it to YouTube and then set the private permissions for a whole group / team? Clearly there are some issues with their knowledge of how to use current tools to run a team. Kate lets me talk with people privately with a touch of my smartphone. But….to be fair this was November 2013 when this guy’s post came out. Oh wait….myself and MANY other crossline and downline business owners were already using free apps on our Android and iPhones in early 2013. Yikes…..someone was way off base and in no position to make comments on the perceived lack of value in CommuniKate.

Whew. OK….whats next? A Wiki page on wwdb radio station in Phili again.
And then?

Oh! Another Blog on Blogspot.com! ” Amway – The Dream Or The Scheme”
This sounds nefarious. Alright – so whats our motive? Whats our source?
Post is from Thursday, Sept 10, 2009.
2009! What the heck! This guy has been posting Big Bad Amway stuff since 2009?
Yikes. He must be serious. OK, who is this guy anyway?
Author – Joecool.

Wait….we just went over a blog post from this guy in November 2013. This is another blog from the same dude from 2009!? Talk about dedicated. I have to give props for that. He’s definitely stuck with this for over 4+ years or more. He definitely has a hate hard on for this business that’s for sure.

So….whats his motive for sticking with it for over 4+ years or more? Well, we can say he has a sincere moral compass and concern for the general public which is admirable. However something seems a little….well….inky. This gentleman either has a VERY well paying job, or his wife makes a lot of money because so far in 2014 he has taken the time to publish 42 unique negative posts about WWDB / Amway in 2014 alone. That’s equal to  just under 14 negative blog posts/month. Wow!

You gotta be getting some sort of kickback from THAT much activity. That’s like a negative blog post every two days every month.! Where does one get that much time on top of a regular job and having friends over and going out with family and work and so on? Is it a relaxant? A stress reliever? Goodness Gracious! I just found more in this one blog. The same guy runs MULTIPLE NEGATIVE AMWAY BLOGS! Oh my! So not only does he take a majority of his free time blogging about hating Amway and WWDB, he does it multiple times on multiple seperate blogpsot blog address’s as joecool! Holy crow! Hey, I’m passionate about what I do and what I stand for….but for cripes sake if I don’t have any business meetings or functions when I get home from work I’ll make dinner with my lady, check my Kates, play some PS3 and get my reading in for the night before bed. This dude is hardcore loco with a hate hard on for Amway/WWDB.

To be straight up – if you look at this objectively – if you have a person running a slime campaign on not one but MULTIPLE “blogs” on an almost daily basis – you have to see that something is up. You don’t post THAT much or spend THAT much time posting online smear campaigns just because you want to protect the “poor innocent” people of the world who can’t check the FTC or BBB on their own. That just reeks of fishiness.

Why is it not a surprise that this actually seems to be this gentleman’s main job it seems…
http://www.thetruthaboutamway.com/category/amway-critics/joecool/

Yeesh….this is tiring. I’m used to forwarding a customer to just one or two competitors websites to help them do their own research but these random blogs are like throwing out a lot garbage out to the general public with misinformed opinions, insinuations that all people and experiences are the same….my word. No wonder people don’t know what to think when there’s so much subtly and dishonesty.

Mm’kay – whats next – “Married to an Ambot”. Well, this should have at least some more credible experience than Joecool’s thoughts one how I’ve been taught to run my business since this person was married to an Amway distributor.

First view is that this person is directly connected to joecool also through Blogspot. So once again, this is all personal experience and opinion based wih a possible tie in / colloboration deal with other anti-Amway bloggers.

….Wow. I feel dumber for having read the first post / link. It linked me to an article dated August 19, 2013. So, to get updated I ignored the post and clicked the title to get to the newest post dated Mar 20, 2014. Does this person even have vocabulary? Over 15 swear words throughout the post – Fuck / Fucker, Asshole, Bastard, Bullshit, Shitface etc etc etc. I don’t know about you…..but if I wanted to be taken seriously by anyone on my point of view on subject…I sure as heck wouldn’t need to belittle myself so much as to resort to swearing and cussing. That’s pretty unprofessional, and if one of my colleagues or managers at work talked the way this Anna Banana did – they would be fired pretty darn quick. I certainly hope she doesn’t speak that way normally in real life because that definitely is not a way to get your concerns across in the real world.

Another interesting thing I noticed with this blogger is that she has posted at least 34 times since the beginning of 2014. Once again, this person seems to have a very high amount of extra time on their hands to be a 21 century keyboard warrior. Once again, this blogger is connected with and advertises joecool’s multiple blogs as well as some other blogs (though they don’t post nearly as as much – more a hobby level like myself).

Once again this turns out to be not so much of a coinsidence….
http://www.thetruthaboutamway.com/category/amway-critics/cheryl-rhodes/

So what we have are two very serious bloggers who constantly criticise WWDB and Amway on almost a daily or multi-weekly basis. I’ll be honest….I haven’t created a big enough side income with my Amway business to walk away from my regular job yet. I have a full time job. I have a regular life outside of Amway and work. I barely have the time to post on this regarding my experiences. Sooo, how is it that these people post SO much? They clearly prioritize it. But why? How does it benefit them? What’s the motive behind it? As I said, I find it hard to believe that these people are putting in mutiple paragraph blogs in every second or third day out of the goodness of their hearts. They have lives, families, full time jobs…..or do they? Who knows? These are just blogs after all. Who knows why these guys are saying what they’re saying and saying it every second or third day like clockwork like they were being paid or something.

The next google page has my blog on it. I don’t post on a daily basis. Or even a weekly basis really. Sometimes not even on a monthly basis. I have a full time job and I build my business on the side along with my regular social life. So it makes sense that I wouldn’t show up on page 1 of the google search like the other try hards.

So….the next Google.com search would be for the full “World Wide Dream Builders”.  What do we get?

Well, the first result is wwdb.com which makes sense.
Secondly, we have an article about “Living The Delayed Life with Amway” by Matt Roth.

This article was taken from “The Baffler #10”. I had never heard of “The Baffler” before. So I did a quick search and found out that “The Baffler” has been a printed and online magazine of art and criticism which has been around since 1988. So it has some tenure to it. So, how did this article stack up to my experiences with the Amway business and WWDB’s mentorship system?

Not too well, to be honest. For being #2 in search results it’s a pretty old article. Originally published in “The Baffler #10” which premiered September 1, 1997 as per Amazon.com.

I’m sorry…..in 1997, I don’t even think a Palm Pre smartphone existed yet. Maybe some of the first Blackberries….possibly.What I have been taught to do by my mentors and coaches and how I run my business is so far removed from 1997…Holy crickey guys I was still in high school in 1997!!! I can’t even begin to try to describe it. This is almost 20 years ago. 17 to be exact. In my normal job, technology and terminology from over 15 years ago don’t even exist in the telecom industry for TV, Internet even home phone services. Don’t even get me started with wireless / cell phone. This shouldn’t even be in the top 25 – 50 results. 1997!?!?! Are you serious!? This is pathetic. Any other search for any other request that got a 15+ year old result would be scoffed at and disregarded. Yet people may take this seriously? Yikes….I’m scared for how people research things if they fall or a 17 year old article and think things are done the exact same way.

Next we have my blog from there. So…..what does YouTube say?

Thankfully Youtube is a lot more easier to see through. Video reviews and VLogs of people’s experiences of either Amway or WWDB. The majority of which are actually offering you tips and tricks on how to build the business if you’ll just sign up with their newsletter or even get sponsored with them. Others will tell you how they were scammed or just that it didn’t work for them. For the personal reviews, to each their own. But the ones that are most up front are the ones that claim to do a full review of Amway or WWDB who aren’t even an Amway IBO! And then they look to get you to sign up so they can help you make tonnes of money. Run away folks! Don’t even take your time up! If someone cannot or will not meet you face to face and educate you on this opportunity over a 4 – 6 week period, you cannot build a half decent friendship or trust with which to go into business with them. Period! You wouldn’t go into business with someone you didn’t know, so why would you even take the time to listen to someone you’ve never met online? Its sheer lunacy for goodness sakes!

Whew…..that was an insane marathon. My whole point here was to show you what you would generally find with a generic Amway or WWDB search and to help poke holes in the main negative blogs you’ll see out there. Why should I be credible? I’m not saying I am. I could be a liar just as much as all of those other guys. Here’s the difference – they’re telling you that they know best, that their experience is iron clad. I’m being honest that I’m a random dude online and that instead of listening to them or me, you should be skeptical of a person offering this to you. That also means being open to getting information and letting someone give you that information over a 4 – 6 week process. Get your questions answered, be accountable, ask questions, take notes and more.

How do I present my information? Do I rely only on my own experience? Or do I link to credible officials sources as well as the experiences I claim to go through? The Globe and Mail, Forbes, The BBB and more are littered throughout my posts / blog. I actually share pictures of my experiences as well.

At the end of an information and qualification process what have you lost? Nothing. You will have paid no money, you will have been given a few free drinks or even some free snack bars and other products over the course of the few meetings. You can still walk away without losing anything. But if you have built up even a bit of friendship and/or trust with the person who is showing this to you, you will have your hands on the greatest opportunity of a lifetime. But get through a process first. Don’t jump in until you trust the people showing you this opportunity.

I’m excited for where we’re going. This past year with barely any growth in personal width we still increased our profit 54% over last year. I’ll be sharing numbers here once I get our tax return back just to confirm again, that you can’t go broke in this business if you’re responsible and you listen to good coaching.

Until the next post, be wary of the sources you see online. Be wary of their sources and their motivations. Hopefully these details and information will shine some light on the negative online “community” for what it is. Just two or three blogs connected to each other (and sometimes themselves)trying to cause a big stir.

I’ll finish off with this: I’m too busy with life and lazy in the free time I do have to go into those negative blogs/sites further. Suffice to say, I can say they’re off base. They can say its impossible to have a positive experience. So what I say and they say would cancel each side out. Your best bet is to go to trustworthy sources like the FTC / Revenue Canada/ BBB and the like and get to actually know the person who’s talking to you about this first. As I said, my focus is on MY experiences mainly. I may, however, repost some of this later on as these two keep up their ranting and raving – but once you kind of analyze the stance, the motive, the who of some of the negative online people – as you learn about who they are and where they come from, you’ll their motive’s aren’t really there to serve you or your interests at all. Have a look at the below links. The work has been done for me Just like in the business, I just had to learn to copy and duplicate. IS any of it true? Its the internet – it could all be lies. But what is true is that it raises questions. A lot of questions about who these people are, what their motive may be. And when there’s questions about those things, credibility starts to get questioned. And if you are willing to trust an un-credible source for anything – watch out.

Known Critics Of Amway – Anna Banana – AKA: Cheryl Rhodes

Known Critic Of Amway – Joe Cool – AKA: Steve Nakamura
Happy Spring,

~ C

